4 ⅟2  + 1 year compulsory Internship.

Year Duration Subjects
I  Professional 1 Year
  • Padarth Vigyan Evam Ayurved Ka Itihas
  • Sanskrit
  • Kriya Sharir
  • Rachana Sharir
  • Moulika Siddantha Evam Ashtang Hridyam (Sutrasthan)
II Professional 1 Year
  • Dravyaguna Vigyana
  • Roga Vigyana Evam Vikriti Vigyana
  • Rasa Shastra Evam Bhaishajya Kalpana Part-1
  • Charaka Samhita (Purvardh)
III Professional 1 Year
  • Agada Tantra,Vyavahara Ayurveda Evam Vidhi Vaidyaka
  • Swastha Vritta And Yoga
  • Prasoti Tantra And Stri Roga
  • Bala Roga
  • Charaka Samhita(Uttarardha)
IV Professional 1 ⅟2 Year
  • Kaya Chikitsa
  • Panchakarma
  • Shalya Tantra
  • Shalakya Tantra
  • Research Methodology & Medical Stastics
CompulsoryInternship 1 Year


  • There will be RGUHS examination at the completion of every professional.
  • Supplementary examination will take place once in every 6 months.
  • College level internal assessment examination takes place 2 times in one professional, in a gap of 5-6 months.

Criterion of Pass & Promotion:

  • At least 50% of marks should be scored separately in Theory and Practical of each subject to be declared as pass in that subject, provided both Theory & Practical should be passed together.
  • However, a student failed in more than 2 subjects shall not be eligible to keep the terms. A student failed in one OR two subjects will be allowed to keep the terms and will be promoted to the next phase. However only after passing all the subjects of previous phase a student will be allowed to appear in next phase examination.